Student Council Members "Stuco" 2014/2015
Posted On:
Thursday, January 08, 2015

DeLisle Elementary Announces Student Council Members

Fourth and fifth graders at DeLisle Elementary School elected new members to serve on the 2014-2015 Student Council after a week-long campaign process in which student candidates displayed posters and delivered speeches in an effort to win votes.

The elected candidates include: 5th Grade Officers: Aden Purchner, President, Ivan Brunty, Vice President, Angelina Ladner, Treasurer, and Ella McCoy, Secretary.  Fourth Grade Representatives: Tony Bishop, Chloe Cuevas, Elijah Eppert, Courtney Ladner, Savannah Meyers, Olivia Necaise, and Logan Seal. Fifth Grade Representatives: Carter Davidson, Jahlen Hampton, Riley Howell, Kelsie Malley, Jray Saucier, and Sarah Waltman.

The Student Council aims to serve the needs of the students, staff and families of DeLisle Elementary by initiating programs and projects that promote leadership, teamwork, and a positive culture amongst the entire school community.

The Student Council election was organized by Student Council sponsors Debra Dunn and Keli Lopez.


View all Highlights