Students Inducted into National Junior Beta Club
Posted On:
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Junior Beta Club 2016-2017
Junior Beta Club 2016-2017
DES National Junior Beta Club

DeLisle Elementary Students Inducted into National Junior Beta Club

 On November 4, fifteen DeLisle Elementary School 5th grade students were inducted into the National Junior Beta Club. During the ceremony, inductees lit candles representing the principles of the Junior Beta Club which include Honesty, Justice, Service, Cooperation, Responsibility, Industriousness, Humility and Charity. All of the members then recited the Junior Beta Pledge led by 5th grade and Junior Beta Club sponsor, Sharita Barnes.

To be eligible for membership, a student must have an average academic grade of A- with no grade below B+.  Students must also demonstrate worthy character, credible achievement, and commendable attitude.

Inductees pictured front row, left to right: Landon Taylor, Trenton Whitworth, Madison Holmes, Ella Woods, Hannah Parkerson, Brinton Ladner. Second row: Hunter Holland, Chase McLaughlin, Jocelynn Shaw, Mackenzie Ladner, Haleigh Lawing, Evan Anderson, and Presleigh Shank. Not pictured: Alaysia Dedeaux and Makenzy Treadaway.

 Also pictured, teachers and Junior Beta Club sponsors Sharita Barnes (far left) and Sheila Gaudet (far right).

View all Highlights